Right-to-Work Vote in the House!

As most of you know, the Legislature passed a Right-to-Work bill with an overwhelming majority.  The majority was short by around 20 votes to make the bill ‘Governor Lynch veto-proof’.  Of course Democrat Governor Lynch promptely vetoed the bill.  It is now back in the House where members will now have a chance to gain the votes necessary to turn New Hampshire into the 23rd Right-to-Work state. 
 

Right-to-Work is better for the economy and for workers.  It makes sense for New Hampshire and should be passed.
 
It’s now up to the House to make it veto proof.
 
CALL and EMAIL your Representatives today. You can find all of them HERE.
 
Here is more information below regarding Right-to-Work (NOTE: Workers can still freely unionize.  This bill does not ban unions – it makes it so that workers can choose whether or not to be part of a union without forcibly being unionized as part of job criteria or forcibly having to pay union agency fees if they ‘opt out’ of the union): 
 
 
 
 

The following Republican Representatives did not vote on the original bill:

Representative Email
Thomas Beattie thomas.beattie@leg.state.nh.us
Gene Charron genecharron@comcast.net
Jennifer Coffey jenn.coffey@leg.state.nh.us
Sean Coughlin sean.coughlin@leg.state.nh.us
Stephanie Eaton rjdwinell@myfairpoint.net
Larry Emerton larry.emerton@leg.state.nh.us
David Hess dave.hess@leg.state.nh.us
Timothy Hogan thogannh@hotmail.com
Rick Ladd ladd.nhhouse@charter.net
Bruce Marcus bruce.marcus@leg.state.nh.us
Donna Mauro donnamauro@donnamauro.com
Paul Mirski amillham@metrocast.net
Robert Moore robert.moore@leg.state.nh.us
Sherman Packard sherm_packard@juno.com
Barry Palmer weblakes@metrocast.net
William Panek william.panek@leg.state.nh.us
Michael Reed xpomtr40@msn.com
Frank Sapareto sapareto@comcast.net
Marie Sapeinza msapienza@sapienza-law.com
Stephen Schmidt reppbs@ttlc.net
Ross Terrio ross.terrio@leg.state.nh.us

 The following Republican Representatives voted NAY on the original bill:

Representative Email
 Peter Bolster peter.bolster@leg.state.nh.us
 Julie Brown charlesbrosseau@gmail.com
 Randall Brownrigg randy.brownrigg@leg.state.nh.us
 Michael Buxton nfr71@aol.com
 Frank Case casescove@comcast.net
 Timothy Copeland tim@copelandforstratham.com
 Russell Day rcday2@comcast.net
 Debra DeSimone debra.desimone@leg.state.nh.us
 James Devine jim.devine@leg.state.nh.us
 Patricia Dowling pat.dowling@verani.com
 Richard Dwinell rjdwinell@myfairpoint.net
 Susan Emerson semerson435@aol.com
 Laura Gandia laura.gandia@leg.state.nh.us
 Carolyn Gargasz cgargasz@cs.com
 Carlos Gonzalez cegonzalezj@comcast.net
 Kenneth Gould frank.gould@leg.state.nh.us
 Gary Hopper gary.hopper@leg.state.nh.us
 Karen Hutchinson northernpatriot@aol.com
 Phyllis Katsakiores pkatsakiores@comcast.net
 David Kidder david03257@yahoo.com
 J. David Knox jdknox@worldpath.net
 Priscilla Lockwood priscillalockwood@myfairpoint.net
 Michael McCarthy michael.mccarthy@leg.state.nh.us
 Betsy McKinney betsy.mckinney@leg.state.nh.us
 Irene Messier hcmerrow@myfairpoint.net
 Alida Millham amillham@metrocast.net
 Philip Munck philip.munck@leg.state.nh.us
 Chris Nevins vnav46@comcast.net
 Amy Perkins amy.perkins@leg.state.nh.us
 Lawrence Perkins lawrence.perkins@leg.state.nh.us
 James Pilliod jimp3047@metrocast.net
 Mark Proulx mark.proulx@leg.state.nh.us
 Marshall Quandt mark.proulx@leg.state.nh.us
 Matt Quandt mark.proulx@leg.state.nh.us
 William Remick wremick@ne.rr.com
 Herbert Richardson honhdr@yahoo.com
 David Russell russells@metrocast.net
 Jeffrey Shackett jeffrey.shackett@leg.state.nh.us
 Todd Smith yourfamilysfuture@comcast.net
 Tony Soltani tsoltani@soltanilaw.com
 Kathleen Stroud kathleen.stroud@leg.state.nh.us
 Kevin Sullivan james.sullivan@leg.state.nh.us
 John Tholl jetjr2@msn.com
 Marc Tremblay marc.tremblay@leg.state.nh.us
 James Waddell james.waddell@leg.state.nh.us
 James Webb james.webb@leg.state.nh.us
 David Welch repdawelch@hotmail.com
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: